Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel

Gain knowledge and share experiences with Suboxone, to obtain support through coming together with one bond in common-To help, support and educate others.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rescue Dose

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
IrishMist

Female
Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2013-09-23

Rescue Dose Empty
PostSubject: Rescue Dose   Rescue Dose EmptyTue 01 Oct 2013, 9:20 am

Hi again. When I first posted I discussed how I had been tapering down for a few months and was doing well. I had finally made the jump and was Sub-free from 2:00 am 9/20 until midnight last night: I was pretty excited to be able to report to my doctor that I had been doing so well, I didn't even need a rescue dose. That was yesterday at 5:00. But then last night,  I had the worst case of the creepy leg syndrome thing I have ever had and, feeling like a loser, I had to take a rescue dose. I feel awful that I have to start over again. Does anyone have any relief tips for that ? It's almost like ataxia but you deliberately stretch because it feels likek that is what you are supposed to do but it doesn't help. Any ideas/
Back to top Go down
nannamom
Admin
nannamom

Female
Number of posts : 2210
Humor : Once you choose hope, anything’s possible. -Christopher Reeve
Registration date : 2008-11-09

Rescue Dose Empty
PostSubject: Re: Rescue Dose   Rescue Dose EmptyWed 02 Oct 2013, 10:13 pm

HI IrishMist,
11 days since your last dose before that. Is that the only symptom that you were experiencing? Not to make light of Restless legs, I know how it feels. We all do and it feels like nothing you do can take it away.
In the past when I've had them I've been able to get relief from getting into a hot bathtub for a little while. It helps some.