Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel

Gain knowledge and share experiences with Suboxone, to obtain support through coming together with one bond in common-To help, support and educate others.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

starting suboxone tomorrow

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
boom_swagger

Female
Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2011-08-30

starting suboxone tomorrow Empty
PostSubject: starting suboxone tomorrow   starting suboxone tomorrow EmptyThu 01 Sep 2011, 6:06 pm

Hello everyone. I am new here at the forums and new to Suboxone. My induction is tomorrow, and today was my last day of using. I have been fighting opiate addiction for about 10 years now. Tomorrow is my 7 year anniversary of being clean off heroin, ironically, the same day I am being induced on Suboxone. A few years after I got clean from heroin, I started dabbling in pain pills and have been doing so since then. It's very on and off. The off times, I go about a month, get through the physical, but the mental hits me so hard I always turn back to the pills and end up right back at square one. Well, straight to the point, I'm tired of it. I want out of this and I want to break these shackles. My addiction might seem petty to some, I pop anywhere from 40mg-90mg of hydrocodone a day, but an addiction is an addiction and I have proven time and time again I can't seem to kick it on my own. Not for long anyways. Back when I was first getting off heroin, Suboxone was very new, and the addiction psychiatrist I was seeing was really pushing it on me and thought I was a great canidate for the drug. Unfortunately, at that time, I had been supporting a $500 dollar a day heroin habit and was completely broke and could not afford the Suboxone. I resorted to a medical type detox where I