Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Suboxone: The Light At The End Of The Tunnel

Gain knowledge and share experiences with Suboxone, to obtain support through coming together with one bond in common-To help, support and educate others.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

I'm a newbie !

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Blue Eyes
Admin
Blue Eyes

Female
Number of posts : 535
Humor : When you know better, you do better....Oprah Winfrey
Registration date : 2012-01-23

I'm a newbie ! Empty
PostSubject: I'm a newbie !   I'm a newbie ! EmptyFri 27 Jan 2012, 8:15 am

Good Morning,

I did post in the introduction section to introduce myself, those that read it know I'm real new with Suboxone. Today is day 28 on this great med !!! 28 days without a pain pill. It's wonderful !!!

The question I have at this point, I've read about people being in the induction stage, the maintence stage, taper stage.... I get the taper part, but when does the induction end and maintence begin ? Like I said I'm a month into this.

Right now, I take 16 mg in the morning, and it took me a month to get that down, while I always took the 16mg, I took it twice a day and even in the very first week, a few times a day.

My doctor is very laid back about dosing.

Thank you ! I'm looking forward to meeting some people here, this is basically my only therapy !!!!
Back to top Go down
Blue Eyes
Admin
Blue Eyes

Female

I'm a newbie ! Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm a newbie !   I'm a newbie ! EmptyFri 27 Jan 2012, 6:51 pm

No one commented ?!?!?

Boo (Sad face)
Back to top Go down
KJ

Female
Number of posts : 27
Registration date : 2012-01-07

I'm a newbie ! Empty
PostSubject: Re: I'm a newbie !   I'm a newbie ! EmptyFri 27 Jan 2012, 11:55 pm

Hey Blue Eyes.